POSTED: October 16 2023
Big Award Wins for advo
Voted by Peers #1 in the UK

advo is UK’s #1 Advisory Firm

advo may be in their 26th year, but things just keep getting better. At the 2023 Health & Protection Awards, our industry’s ‘Oscars’, advo was named as the UK’s Advice Firm of the Year.

The winners of the UK Health & Protection Awards 2023 were announced at a black-tie ceremony at the London Hilton Park Lane where more than 750 industry leaders from both insurers and advisers gathered to celebrate and recognise the industry’s ‘best of the best’. Comedian Russell Kane entertained the crowd with a suitably spontaneous and manic performance.

Other advo highlights on the night were Simon Friday, who heads up advo’s Private Clients team, picking up the award for the UK’s Best Individual Health Insurance Advice Firm and Ellie Sultana, who manages the Employee Benefit Account Manager team picking up the award for the Best Group Health Insurance Advice Firm.

Another popular win was Luc Genest who walked away with the Outstanding Newcomer Award, an award previously won by Ellie Sultana.

Ellie Sultana, Luc Genest and Simon Friday pick up their awards.

advo’s recently retired Head of Private Clients, Sue Smith, was awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award for her contributions to the health and protection industry. You can read the Press Release about Sue’s Lifetime Achievement Award here.

Chris McCracken, Sue Smith, Colin Boxall and Ellie Sultana receive the 2023 Advice Firm of the Year from Owain Thomas, editor of Health & Protection magazine and comedian Russell Kane.

Colin Boxall, who picked up the Adviser of the Year Award, with Chris McCracken, Sue Smith and Ellie Sultana, commented “This is advo’s best year yet. After all these years our approach remains fresh and innovative. It has been a tough few years for UK business. It is a testament to the quality of our people that we not only survived, but thrived through difficult times. Our people are simply just bloody marvellous.”

You can read the Press Release about advo’s win and the awards ceremony here.

Front L to R: Chris Lock, Lucy Pearce, Sue Smith, Ellie Sultana, Lucy Irvine, Luc Genest.

Back L to R: Colin Boxall, Chris McCracken, Simon Friday